SMRW has 30 members from all walks of life and several states.  Our membership includes attorneys, legal assistants, an archivist, an LCSW, a Psychology Professor, a medical billing specialist, a retired police officer, a variety of other occupations, and a few full-time authors.  Our goal is to help all writers on their writing path, from someone who is just getting started, to those who have a full-time career in writing.  Although our main focus is the romance genre, we welcome any writer.

To join the chapter you must be a member of Romance Writers of America®. Our annual dues are $25.00 a year. ($.50 electronic payment fee is applied at checkout.)

The Ellie Service Award was established in honor of our founding member Leanne Ellis in 1998. For many years we awarded this to members who went above and beyond what was expected of them when serving the chapter or the romance community.

  • 2006  Erin Hudson
  • 2005  Sue Carey
  • 2004  Donna Wright
  • 2003  Sharon Griffith
  • 2002  Kerri Seaton
  • 2001  Katie Lovette
  • 2000  Teresa Delaney
  • 1999  Deborah Ledgerwood
  • 1998  Leanne Ellis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s